Colleges for gain knowledge, new experience & prepare for future career - TOEFL

It would seem to me that going to universities has become the obligation and a social trend for some students. Hard as it is, attending colleges has merits in increasing knowledge, gaining new experience, and preparing for the future career.

The plain truth, which lead to the increasing number of students'rushing into unversities ,is that it provides students with numerous prospects to obtain experience. Meeting all sorts of people, faced with thorny situations and encountering failures will definitely elevate your abilities. A latest survey revealed that the majority of parents sense the maturity of their children after four years'campus life. Those parents pointed out the conspicuous changes, say, respect to others, more concentration on details and the capability of handling hurdles. The experience of studying in colleges help them to grow up. Gaining experience is their aim.

Another factor which also contributes to most people's choice of attending colleges is to increase the amount of knowledge. Contemparily, knowledge is in some aspects the key element in deciding one's ability and the fundamental requirment to the brilliant future. Through the process of systematic and professional study in colleges students can gain the indispensable knowledge to adapt themselves to the society. My sister is one of those who accomplish a lot through college study. She was considerably worried about his future when entering into college. However, via four years'study, she accumulated enough knowledge to get a job with fat salary. The gathering amount of knowledge will result in confidence in myself and then lead to the potential success. In most cases, the knowledge, learned in unversities, will do them a favor in various ways.

Personally, the most primary cause is to have a firm foundation for the future. Attending colleges is juat an approach to make oueselves more adapted to the life in the future, no matter to gain the experience or to add the knowledge. According to an investigation, nearly 90% of the students claim that their endeavor is for the intention of better "tomorrow". As the famous saying goes, "Universities are where dreams are fermented". A fair proportion of students form their ambitions and start to pursue their dreams here, thus the principal aim is to qualify themselves for the future.

From what outlined above, it isn't tough for us to draw the conclusion that the university does count.