Colour can affect how people feel. How true is this statement?

please evaluate my essay! thank you very much!

Ielts Writing task 2: colour

Topic: Psycologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. so attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people's health and capacity for work?

Answer :

Nowadays, colour plays such a huge role in our emotional lives, from our living places to social contexts. this essay will discuss the colour affections out side of domestic lives, particularly in places such as offices and hospitals.

From my business perspective, people have been aware of the impact of colour on employees and customers. Some of the most successful companies like Facebook or Google are famous with the relaxed shades offices where the decorations in every contexts are suitable for innovative and effective atmosphere. If employees worked in an office that has too many and inapropriate colours or patterns on the walls, they would hardly pay attention and then make their work unproductive. Additionally, visitors and customers may be too curious with the colours surroundings them to focus on what they are looking for. As the result, an creative and efficient colours' place would be ideal work contexts for everyone.

Similarly, hospital colours codes are also conducted strictly to enhance patient's health. Bright colours would be less acceptable on a hospital ward, where patients are trying to recover from operations and sickness. In fact, relaxing colours are decorated such as pastels in order to create a cozy peaceful and energetic room for resting. On the other hand, children's room in hospital areas are likely to need some forms of entertainment; a wall that have nice pictures and posters in oranges and bright red. Also, doctors and nurses might prefer brighter surroundings when they take a break from work.

In conclusion, colours have a direct link to our feelings and It is vital to design our surrounding lives that the occupants could be able to have their best.