Colour in offices and hospitals - how it impacts people?

Colour can affect how people feel

Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement ?

It is argued that colour has a huge impact on people's life. People have a linking for it are shown in how they decorate their house, what colour they wear, etc. As a result, it will also effect how we feel outside, the place particularly such as hospitals and offices.

Firstly, colour can effect how people feel. Every colour can be the symbol of every motion of people. For instance, in almost comics and cartoons, the red colour expresses the embarrassment of the characters, pink colour expresses the romance or love.

Secondly, when decorating space of hospitals or offices, people always choice the suitable color for each one : deep colour for office and bright color for hospital. In office, the worker usuallly take place an assembly or have deadline for work.Deep colour can make them feel comfortable and more relax. In addition, hospitals usually are decorated with warm and bright colour because of this shade of colour can affect the expression of patient. It make them more happy and their illness become better.

In conclusion, colour is very important to improve the mood of people. We should research on different shade of colour to make us more positive.