Companies arrange their recruitment to find people who are suitable for the position offered

Some people think when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recruiting new employees is held by companies regularly, and some people have an argument that companies should take on job seekers who are innovative and be able to work independently while others think recruitment is held to find people who want to follow the instruction and have an ability to working in a group. As far as i know about this notion, companies have their personal requirement of people who will be their employees. I believe that the characteristic of people who are recruited depends on the companies' necessity.

Initially, people who have an ability to work independently are needed in the position that occurs the employee solving the problem by themselves without any help. They have to be innovative and creative when thinking the solution. For instance, SSCX International as a consultant company was looking for people who can reveal the client's problem and give the presentation. So, when recruitment was organised, independent people became the main specification. The position as consultant in industry enhances the company to choose someone who has this ability.

On the other hand, other companies have to employ people who are capable of working in a team and follow the instructions. Taking Telkomsel as an example, the company needs people who will create a project which should be done as a team. Somehow, the requirement provides provision for jobseekers to have particular soft skills. As a result, because of the position which provides team work in project, they organise a recruitment for people who can fulfil their terms

In conclusion, companies arrange the recruitment to find people who suitable for the position offered. So, i think people should be aware when registering a position that appropriates to their criteria.