Compare and contrast the advantages of the city living and country living. Defend your preference.

Nowadays, more and more people want to live in a big city because they see many advantages. Both of country living and city living are good place to live. But I prefer to live in a city than to live in a country. My view is based on financial and sentimental reasons.

Financially, if you live in the country you will be faced with different advantages and challenges in saving money. Most people think that the best way of saving money is living countryside. But I disagree with this. For instance, when you live in a country, the car is absolutely essential. Big cities often lack sufficient parking or charge high rates for the available parking options. But public transportation options fill this void, making owning a car in a big city unnecessary. Whether traveling by taxi, subway or bus, you can reach our destination in a city for a reasonable price. Thus, you can save your money on gas, parking, insurance...etc.

Sentimentally, There is a big offer how to spend free time. There are a lot of theatre, concerts and other ways of entertainment. There is always a lot to do and visit and lot of possibilities of shopping. Moreover, many social events held in a big city. If you want to make your life eventual, big city is your place to live.

In a summary, besides these 2 points, there are many advantages of city living such as: opportunities, convenience, jobs...etc.

Therefore, i would prefer to live in a city until i retire. Because city is place to young people live.