Comparison of three hostels in Sydney

"Sydney is the biggest and the most beautiful city in Australia. Every year, it attracts about 10 million visitors. There are many places for travelers such as Observatory Hill, Luna Park or MCA CafĂŠ. Therefore, hostels have become more and more popular among the tourists. In this report, I will compare the three hostels: Sydney Central YHA, Backpackers HQ, World Square Hostel with five aspects: location, price, facilities, services and transport.

The three hostels have many dorm choices for visitors. They have 6 bed dorm, 8 bed dorm or 10 bed dorm. However, the price is quite different between them. With 6 bed dorm choice, in Sydney Central YHA is 44.02 USD for a one night stay per person, whereas in Backpackers HQ and World Square Hostel , they are only 33.54 USD and 35.64 USD. Although Sydney Central YHA is the most expensive dorm but it does not include meals or drinks, you have to pay 6.82 USD for breakfast while Backpackers HQ has breakfast for tourists. Not the same as the other hostels, World Square Hostel has self-catering. One more difference is both Backpackers HQ and World Square Hostel have luggage room whereas Sydney Central YHA does not have it.

The next aspect I want to compare is facilities. There are differences and similarities between the three hostels. All of them have basic amenities such as Air Conditioning, Internet / Wi-Fi, 24 hour hot showers, Secure lockers. World Square Hostel is the most convenient hostels because it has many useful facilities. Besides that, Sydney Central YHA has a little less facilities than World Square Hostel but it is inappreciable. Backpackers HQ is the least convenient hostel, it does not have Wheelchair accessible or games room.

The three hostels are located on three different streets. Sydney Central YHA is located at 11 Rawson Place, it takes about 100 meters to the coach terminal and train station. On the other hand Backpackers HQ is located at 172-174 Victoria St, it takes about 20 minutes to Sydney by bus. In addition, World Square Hostel is located at 640 George Street, in the center of Sydney.

In conclusion, the three hostels all have their advantages and limitations. Sydney Central YHA is the most expensive but is the most comfortable and convenient. Backpackers HQ is the cheapest hostels but it also has convenient facilities. Therefore, World Square Hostel seems to be the best choice for tourist due to their cost, location and convenient accommodations."