Ielts writing : Computers are necessary for college students, and the whole education

the bridge to link people together

During the past 10 years, with more and more intelligent inventions are created by the development of technology, we can not but mention computers. From all walks of life, people make everyday life easier by using computers, especially for undergraduate learners. As we know, a computer is necessary for college students for three reasons: taking online courses, keeping connection and doing some research.

First and foremost, due to the serious impact of COVID-19 in our life, many countries have come up with a solution that creates an online learning network which can help students access to classes and discuss in groups easily. Furthermore, studying online requires more self-motivation and time-management skills because college students have to live with deadlines and try to not fail the course.

Secondly, computers can help to keep connecting with long-distance friends and family over email and social networks. For instance, many students move away from their hometown to get to their universities in the different locations and time by time they will feel burdened on their shoulders and need encouragement from their families. So the best way to communicate is using face-time, text message and voicemail through social networks and other utility apps.

Last but not least, when the computer connects to the internet, your choices and available options are almost limitless. Undoubtedly, students are the one who needs information to help their learning as well as improve their knowledge and with just one click, vast amounts of results will show up for in less than a minute.

To sum up, the use of computers in education has increased dramatically in a positive way. The more effective computer is, the more students use it to maintain close relationships with family and friends, study online and above all, find information on the internet. Therefore, computer is regarded as essential tools for students to catch up with innovative technology in modern society. Whereby, in the near future computers will make enormous breakthroughs as the bridge to link people together.