The construction of public parks or a sport field for students? Proper funding allocation.

First of all, government spending money on the construction of public parks can raise the living standard of inhabitants, especially ones surrounding the parks. Inhabitants can go jogging or go on picnics with their friends or their family in public parks, and that can relieve work pressure and enhance friendship or family relationship. Take my experience as an example. There are a park in Taipei, called "Daan Park", and citizens also call it "the lung of Taipei". Inhabitants surrounding the park like to go jogging, walking their dogs after work, or have picnics with their friends or family.

However, the park is not always appealing. It used to be a landfill in 1980s, and everyone was reluctant to inhabit near it due to disgusting smell. Since a mayor taking office in 1990, he began to rebuild the landfill to a park, and that policy attracted people to buy houses nearby the park. Since then, they have been very satisfied with their life because of their home at the nearby park. Thus, government should construct public parks to raise the living standard.

Next, the construction of public parks can increase cost-efficiency. In addition to jogging and picnics, the public parks also can provide sport fields in which people play basketball, baseball, and other ball games, not only just for students. In contrast with the construction of sport fields only for students, government takes sport fields into account on the construction of public parks for the public. That not only makes more people with every age level tend to use but also increase cost-efficiency. For example, there is a park near my home. In 1980s, the mayor of Taipei City would like to construct sport fields just for students. However, the inhabitants was desired that

the sport fields were available to the public and combined with a park. Their reason was that the construction could increase the number of population to use. Finally, the park with sport fields have been available to the public. Hence, government should build public parks to increase cost-efficiency.