There have been more consumers using sugary beverages; it could be addressed by some viable measures

People are consuming more sugar-based drinks.

Why? What can be done to reduce?

It is believed that there have been more consumers using sugary beverages. While buying sugary drinks results from many reasons, it could be addressed by some viable measures.

One of the causes of consuming sweet drinks among the people is its advantage to mood and emotion. To be precise, sugary products contribute greatly to relieving stress and negative feelings because they contain some substances producing a happy hormone. Thus, many customers, who have been under pressure at work for example, tend to purchase more sugar-based drinks as a benefical way to deprive them of harmful feelings. Additionally, the habit of buying sugar-based drinks is directly impacted by advertisements. For instance, some drinks companies take advantage of social networks to introduce media sweet coverage to the purchasers. Thanks to AI-powered tools, the platforms such as Facebook or Instagram would recommend these advertisements to the users on a daily basis, and it is possible for their shopping habits to be changed.

In order to tackle this situation, the government should introduce restrictions on consumption through some practical actions such as raising taxes on sugar-based drinks or discouraging advertisements of sweet products from being broadcasted. Furthermore, the drinks corporations should focus more on healthy drinks, particularly smoothies, yogurts or fruit juices. Simutaneously, it is necessary for the offices, working places to open yoga classes after work or workout regulations as a step to ease their employees' stress.

In conclusion, whereas consuming sugary drinks among the people is rendered by many causes, some steps would be taken to reduce it. It it recommended that the government and the companies should cooperate to deal with this phenomenon.