There are contradictory opinions about hosting athletics events in a country

Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think that bad.

Discuss both views and state your opinion.

There are contradictory opinions about athletics events. While it is deemed that there is a benefit for the country when hosting the event, others show an opposite viewpoint. In this piece of writing, both views are clarified before the author's opinion is reached.

On the one hand, the advantage of creating international sports events is rational. The well-known of this country will be spreaded, which hosts sports events. For instance, Qatar was the host of the World Cup 2023. Most people who are enthusiastic about soccer know and become popular until now. Besides that, the economy in this country will be drastically increased. In general, people who love sports will fly to this country and see the football match as closely as possible. Additionally, journalists will post information about the match for everyone in the world fastly. All of these things make this country will be earned an enormous fortune.

On the other hand, others think that international sports events should be limited. Because of large events, everything's need to be prepared carefully without errors. If the event showed worse infrastructure, the reputation of this country would decrease. In order to host an event, the country will give too much money spending on the pitch and stadium. The more money country uses, the more poverty people become.

In short, agreement and disagreement about sports events are somewhat reasonable. I am inclined to the opinion that people need freedom about hosting a sports event in their country.