Convenience foods and people's health

Topic: Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Food in the modern world

In the past, in the poor period, people only ate a little rice with a few foods. However, it was meaningful.The foods were clear and good for our health. The longevily of elders were high and they were also strong. Nowaday, in the modern term, all are constrast. Gradually, convenience foods and traditional methods of food preparation are replaced because of many reason:

Firstly, i want to mention about convenience foods. The pressure of job, learning or earning money make people hurried. As a result, they do not have time to prepare for their meals and instant noodle becomes their friend.It is easy to cook a bowl of noodle and it also consumpt a little time. Morever, the tasty of fast food is delicious so most of people like it. I am a student, for example, i am so busy all day. Therefore, after returning from school at 11 o'clock, i am pretty tired, i often eat noodle for lunch because i want to take a rest and i also have to go school in the afternoon.

Secondly, the way to cook is really changed. Although we know that eating processed food is not good, we eat it. In the past, my mother spent time on preparing food. She washed fishes, pork or beef and marinate. Then, she cooked or grilled. I feel these dishes delicious, safe and healthy. Morever, my mother also felt happy because she left her heart in the foods and we complimented on her foods.However, it is not so. Not only is it processed by industry, it is also added some poisons which are not good for our health. Then, user only pours the boil water to the noodle and eat. These feelings about cooking dishes are not existed in the modern life.

In conclusion, the modern people are not as in the past anymore. They have hurried life. The do not enjoy themself. I think we need to change now. We change because of our health and we change because of our the next generation.