Task 2: In many countries, mainly tourists, but not local people, visit museums and historical sites

Promt: In many countries, mainly tourists, but not local people, visit museums and historical sites. Why does this happen, and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places? (Cause and Solution)

There has been a worthing concern in many countries that most visitors from other areas experience local museums and historical places. At the same time, locals are less appealing to these sites. This essay will delve into discussing some reasons why this has occurred as well as ways to combat it.

A range of factors are responsible for the decline of local visitors to museums and heritage sites. Considering the subjective cause, local people growing up there are familiar with everything around them. Therefore, museums and historical sites do not attract them much and they usually visit other cultural places by themselves. Considering the objective cause, the authorities organize a few activities such as introducing and encouraging to visit these historical sites for local populations. This results in decreasing the number of guests at these sites and reducing the popularity of local history and cultures with locals.

To attract more local people to visit these places, several multi-faceted solutions should be implemented. The first way is that the museums and historical places in local areas should organize marketing campaigns on many aspects such as social media, newspapers, and banners. Secondly, the government should allocate funds to support the decline of entrance fees for local tourists. Another solution is that schools and educational institutions can not only communicate to raise local cultural and historical awareness but also encourage and facilitate their students and employees to experience these sites.

In conclusion, there are various causes why local people pay little attention to local museums and historical sites both subjective and objective perspectives. We should take the aforementioned measures to tackle this problem.