In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people

owning a home rather than renting one

Having a house is more popular rather than renting one is becoming more popular in some parts of the world. In my opinion, this dilemma can have both advantages and disadvantages in equal measure.

On the one hand, owning a home can be beneficial for individuals. Firstly, they can design their home creatively on their own. To be more specific, young people are more likely to minimalism design, so affording a house by their money can help them to have an opportunity to renovate their house as home as they want. Secondly, when people own a house, they do not have to worry or pay about the renting expense per month. Therefore, they can have more money to save or to spend for other purposes.

On the other hand, there are two main drawbacks of owning a house. To begin with, having a house means that a person especially young generation has to work more time and doing more jobs to earn enough money to afford a house. At a result, all the people who try to do that as fast as possible will always be in the exhausted condition. In addition, in some countries, the cost of buying a house is too expensive to handle for a person. This is because the price of a house is not only about construction, people also need to pay other stuffs such furniture, land.

In conclusion, I think the fact that owning a home rather than renting one can have both upsides and downsides for people.