Some people believe that owning a home is more important than renting one.

[IELTS CAM 15 TASK 2 TEST 1]:

In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, people believe that owning a home is more important than renting one. In my opinion, this is a positive situation and there are a myriad of reasons why they get this idea.

Firstly, homeowners have their own rules so they do not need to follow any other's rules. For instance, if people choose to rent a home, they would have to follow the rules of owner such as do not come home late especially after 10 pm, do not make noisy at late night, etc. Because of these rules, sometimes renters could feel uncomfortable and even they would get stressful when they want to relax but there are some restrictions that they have to comply with. In contrast, homeowners could do anything they want.

Secondly, people who owner home has the stability. They almost do not have to move to other area except the government have an announcement about constructing some new projects. With renter, they usually have to move to another place if their owner get personal problems such as they do not want to let out their house to anyone because they have planned to do business.

In conclusion, people have a choice for owning a home because they have realised what value that a stable home could bring to them: convenience and stabilty. Sometimes, owning a home is not easy for who do not get enough money for payment so renting a home might be a better choice.