Do you think owning a home rather than renting one is very important to people?

renting vs owning a home

In our industrialization and modernization era, the daily needs of humans have increased rapidly in terms of properties and facilities. Specifically, in some countries, people are immersed in working to possess an individual house rather than rent one. In this essay, I will indicate why this trend inclines to be a negative aspect of life development.

Firstly, the biggest disadvantage of renting a home is that the cost of renting may increase by the landlord and cannot be independent of your life activities and privacy. For example, you have to obey the rule like 'no pet' or' don't make noise',...

On the other hand, setting out to be a homeowner is regarded as many people's aspiration because it demonstrates their wealth and social situation status. Thus, people struggle to spend a lot of money attached to a huge loan from the bank to buy a self-owned home as if it is a must-have human life-long achievement.

However, this tendency doesn't necessarily to pursue an urge. Because it will result from a bunch of invisible finance burden fees such as tax, electric bill, and utilities costs, ... Therefore, instead of buying an ideal personal house, they should concern about their career prospect pathway and ensure their gross revenue sustainably.

In conclusion, while many citizens own homes to show a high sense of social position and asset status, ..they should consider both sides of this decision and reorient their desire to suit their background and income .