In some countries at secondary or high school, there may be two streams of study

High school curriculum

Future career plays a crucial role to teenagers. High school curriculum are driven in two series of academic and vocational training modules. This application facilitates students to orientate profession, develop their strengths and interests. Meanwhile, the society will take advantage of bright future human resources.

The academic modules allows students to pursue their interests and develop their strengths. This course helps students focus the intensive theory and practice about the fields they want to achive. For example, those who aim to follow the research, they could put sufficient time and efforts on completing their works. Furthermore, it increases the opportunities for practicing and obtaining necessary knowledge and skills of the study. Another advantage is to lessen the pressure from completing much school work simultaneously. Students are also encouraged to do projects, assignments and groupwork relating to the subjects, which upgrades their skills in work completion and learning autonomy.

Vocational training is also an essential provider for potential human resources in the future. Beside the intelligence in knowledge, the job orientation directs students' efforts on the qualified skills and proper visions for the positions they possibly follow. For example, students' interest in engineering are inclined to get involved in dealing with machines or electrical equipment under the guidance of teachers and experienced staffs. In addition, they are provided with the chances to do internship and short-term training session where discussion and exchange with experts promotes their awareness of the job and professional working environment. This model will lessen the training process for future workers.

In conclusion, the two streams of study at secondary and high schools in various countries is beneficial to the students and our society. Students will benefit from excellence investment and aspiration to nurture the dream jobs available in the labor market.