Students travelling and working before continuing to study after graduating from secondary school

In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Travelling and working before continuing to study after graduating from secondary school for students are constructive activity. However, doing these activities during leisure time has pros and cons. In my view, I believe that going to work or travel are the best way to enrich the experience of adolescents.

Being independent after pass from high school is the desire of every tanager. Several youth tend to work for a year before entering to collage owing to the fact that they can get a lot of experience from this activity. Furthermore, the student can learn how to solve problem in real live and how to work under pressure. However, in university, students should survive in every situation and condition until they can finish their study. In addition, by working, the youth can earn money, and also they can save it to fund their study in university. It makes them to not depend on their parent. On one hand, final examination has made student to be stressful. They need to refresh their mind before continue their study. Meanwhile, by travelling, students can relax and get a lot of knowledge about these place and reality live.

On the other side, working and travelling during this leisure time can make student lazy to study and prepare their future live in university. However, subjects in university are totally difference with their study before, so students should prepare it. Nerveless, the youth have not much time due to working.

In conclusion, working and travelling in that moment give beneficial effect for students. However, drawbacks of these activities just depend on their self and how student manage their time especially to study and work.