Every crime has been decided to various categories of people. Fixed punishment essay

Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that ...

Every crime has been decided to various categories of people. People think that there is a clear rule to conclude what category to every specific crime. In contrast, the condition of the crime itself and the motivation should be considered to make decision. However, in my opinion, I think the judge should consider many aspects before judging. Event there is a fundamental rule which talk about the category of crime.

To make sure what sort of punishment that is given to criminal, the judge should make what kind of criminal it is. It is better to understand the consequence every single criminal that have already happen. For instance, killer must be punished by death punishment or drug distributor has to be jailed throughout life. It make easier for government to warn people about the punishment that will be given if someone do a criminal. As a result, I think people will think twice again if they wan to do criminal. Therefore, exact punishment should be made to every specific crime.

However, they judge should understand other factors that make people do a criminal. The condition of individual crime has to be included to make decision. For instance, the effect of criminal can make people die or permanent disability. Those things are different although have the same category, such as, stealing. Another consideration is the purpose of doing crime. If people did criminal to look after their children, they will get less punishment instead of for holding party reason. So, it is very essential to know the reason from criminals and the effect of the action. In my opinion, every criminal do not always have some punishment, but it need to think again about the reason and condition.

All in all, even though there is specific punishment for each criminal, the punishment needs to be considered base on the circumstances and motivation. In my opinion, generalize the punishment should include many factors that make criminal happened. Because if now it will give more disadvantages than before.