A curriculum has been designed to fit students' requirement in line with their ages

Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Opponent perspectives are argued by experts because some of them think that learning foreign language will be better if it is started in primary school rather than secondary school. I firmly believe that the merit of this notion outweigh the drawbacks

Children at primary school have many subjects which they have to learn besides the foreign language such as mathematics, science, and others. It will distract the concentration of children when they study at school. In contrast, children at secondary school will be more focus in absorbing the information because secondary schools provide the main subject which is language subject. Although the primary schools have demerit on studying foreign language rather than secondary schools, the merit of primary school outweigh the drawbacks

As far as i know, children start the primary school in six years old. It is the appropriate ages to accept new information seriously. In the primary school, teachers have been made the curriculum have been created the curriculum which suitable to their ages. Joanna Roberts as a headmaster in Colombia Elementary School said that curriculum has been designed to fit the students' requirement in line with their ages. As a result, primary school provide the convenient subject for children. Moreover, children can be optimum to gain new vocabulary when they learn with many friends in class. They can easily practice their study in foreign language with friends at primary school.

In conclusion, the advantages of learning foreign language for the first time in primary school will be better for children rather than begin in secondary schools because of the curriculum which is designed by schools to suit their ages