The cutting-edge technology brings a tremendous negative impact on human's relation with others

Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The break through technology of communication namely email and messaging come to offer an convenience. Nevertheless, some of people claim such cutting-edge technology bringing a tremendous negative impact on human's relation with others. In my humble opinion, this kind of issue is not true because the existence of such technology is enlarging the space to keep in touch with families or friends every palace and every time.

Limitation of time to make any conversation is solved by modern technologies which are email and messaging. This gives a chance to dweller across the globe to build or keep any relation even though they have different continent. Taking teenagers who are going overseas for study as an example, despite a letter can be used to inform their condition to their friends but it will take much of time. As result of this, message and email should be consider as the fastest and the most effective way to send news.

The next reason why many people are bound to send message via such technology is the reasonable cost. In Indonesia, sending a message from Celebes to Java cost at least 25.000 Rupiahs via post different than using email and messaging, it is cost only for about at least 5.000 rupiahs. Such advantage helps people to keep in touch with their friends.

In conclusion, the issue of email and messaging disturbing people's relation is only unproven argument. The converse appears to be true since such cutting-technology helps people to maintain their friendship which is valuable for them.