A date over the Internet? The lack of the information about your mate is the biggest disadvantage.

With the latest technological advancements, dating is now possible online. Would you recommend online dating for your single friends? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online dating? Site some examples to support your answer.

In the modern world, we have seen the developments of technology around us. Because of that, not only applications of social media, but also applications online dating are now available online. I would not recommend this to people around me since the drawback outweigh the benefits. This essay will first discuss the disadvantage that online dating can be established anytime anywhere, then present that the lack of the information of your mate is the biggest disadvantage.

Today, real-time communications such as video streaming or teleconference are made possible by the breakthrough having been done by researchers, followed by the increasing number of online dating. This means that dating can do online. With the advancements of technology, people can interact each other without the gap of communication such as the distance. Also, since the Wi-Fi spots are extensively available around us, people can do dating anytime as long as the computer is connected to the internet.

However, since they do not meet physically, they do not know the real character between them. The long distance that separated them is the reason why they cannot meet. Taking my friend's experience as an example. He had used the online dating for 6 years and had a partner, but after they had met, he disappointed because his partner had temperamental personality, and led them to end their relationship. This experience may be experienced by everyone, and the example is the evidence that we should not do online dating.

All in all, for above-mentioned points, I would like to prefer to choose the conventional dating for my friends. Even though online dating can be done anytime anywhere, lacking understanding your partner's personality can be the bad effect to the relationship