Death penalty is the best way to reduce the increasing number of crimes

There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think the best way is to use death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measures will be needed. Discuss both sides.

In recent years, with the rapid development of the economy, the world has faced various debatable issues, one of which is the appropriate solution to the significantly increasing number of social evils. While some advocate that death sentence should be applied to stop this, others believe there are some alternative approaches. This essay will therefore analyze two viewpoints.

The opinion to sentence someone to death is attractive for several reasons. First of all, capital punishment is the most powerful sentence, which may cause fear in a variety of criminals and result in a decline in the quantity of crimes committed. Obviously, there have been more and more deadly crimes against morality in this modern age. An outstanding example is the most recent terrorist attack in Paris, which took hundreds of innocent people's lives. It is therefore totally understandable that more death penalties should be put into practice to contribute to a peaceful society.

On the other hand, I believe there are alternative measures that can produce the same results, however, be more humanitarian. Life sentence is one of the most effective approaches, which has been widely enforced in several countries. For instance, when a person puts an end to someone's life, whether intentionally or unintentionally, he may then seize the chance to lead another life whilst feeling remorse for what happened in the past thanks to life imprisonment. Besides, each and every person has the right to live, which is why others should give them the opportunity to rebuild their lives rather than sentencing them to death.

To conclude, I would argue that despite the fact that death penalty can bring peace to the community, other measures are worth considering due to their humanity.