The debate on whether enterprises should value appearance, or the work performance of the laborers

Writing Task 2: appearance or quality of work?

Some organizations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge experience.

There is much debate on whether enterprises should value appearance or the work performance of the laborers. In my point of view, I hold the belief that both criterion have their own bright sides.

In a world that is increasingly interested in beauty, dressing appropriately opens up many opportunities for the employees. To begin with, individuals who wear professional attire may have a higher chance to get successful transactions. Because people often feel pleasant to beauty and gorgeous appearance easily makes a good impression on the customers. In addition, dressing smartly is also one of the best ways to show the specialist of the workers. This would result in the fact that companies gain a higher trust and more definite commitment from the clients.

On the other hand, the efficiency of workers also brings numerous advantages to the enterprises. Firstly, there are many staff who can bring value and create annual profit to the company just based on their highly specialized skill. For instance, architects or IT experts often wear casual clothes whenever they work at home, meanwhile the outcomes of the products remain effective. Secondly, well-qualified employees help the operator system of the company take place more stably and efficiently. Because laborers with advanced skills supervise the work more meticulously and make fewer mistakes compared to those who lack professional skills.

To sum up, I totally agree that the efficiency of workers plays a crucial role in the success of the company. Nevertheless, dressing professionally also creates many opportunities for the career of the workers and helps expand many relationships.