It's debated whether an individual should always tell the truth at any time

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most necessary in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Any feedback to the content, grammar, vocaburary about my thread will be taken into careful consideration. I will really appriciate all your help. Below is my thread on the topic.

It is vastly debated whether an individual should always tell the truth at any time getting along with people. The speaker put a positive statement on this topic. Having meditated this topic, however, I find there is defects in the speaker's statement and I hold a different view towards the topic.

It is a truth widely acknowledged that cheating when engaging in social activities is harmful to relationship between people. For example, there is an old story telling that a boy, who consecutively lied three times to the people living with him at the same village, eventually was eaten by a wolf. What we can learn from the story is how important honest is in our daily life. One without honest will get no help from the people surrounded him and finally hurt himself/herself. Briefly, it is essential for one to be honest to other people.

However, to be honest does not mean to tell the truth all the time as they are of different concepts. Also sometimes in some situations it is not appropriate to tell the truth. We need to tell a white lie when come across some events like we meet someone hospitalized at a hospital. At that time, a white lie may strengthen the illness man and offer him the hope to prevail the disease though it is a lie. This is what doctors often do to save more lives.

There is a point should never be ignored that telling the truth to ones that have evil ideas to you can put yourself into danger. It is easily recalled that every year there are a multitude of crimes worldwide committed by criminals who take in ignorant people. The people who are oblivious of the danger of telling the truth all the time and targeted by the criminals may suffer from losing their wealth, even their health and lives.

Consequently, we can safely conclude that one should be honest to kindhearted people as well as learn when one can tell the truth and when cannot tell it instead of telling it always. Only by this way can we be welcomed and guarantee the security of our health and wealth.