Deciding which age of the life is the happiest is a controversy

Cambridge book 9 test B, task 2

Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

people in their teens are most happy

Deciding which age of the life is the happiest is a controversy in contemporary world. While many people think that teenage life is the joyful period out of all, contrarians may believe, adult life has more happiness. In regarding to the debate, pros of the teenage life outweigh the advantages of adult life as far as happiness is concerned.

Teenage life is undeniably the most entertaining part of one's life. Moreover, teenagers have very few responsibilities compared with adults. Further, teenagers most of the time get to associate with same age friends with same interests most of the time; many teenagers don't have to work since their parents fund their education and other extra activities.

Furthermore, modern day teenagers have more activities and facilities to entertain their life happily . for instance, unlike in past they can communicate with any of their friends; anytime of the day due to advancement of the technology. In addition, high school parties and sport events make the life of teenagers more colorful.

On the other hand, antagonists argue that adults can enjoy the life since they don't have any barriers: alcohol, cigarette, adult events. However, most of the events which have restricted to teenagers bring harm to mankind. To illustrate, smoking cause cancers. On top of all, the responsibilities adults have clearly reduce the happiness of adulthood.

As a result, despite the fact that being a teenager or an adult has their own merits, advantages of being teenagers are more significant than being adults. Teenage life has less responsibilities, and entertainment of the life is enormous in teenage life. Thus, teenage life is the most happiest part of life.