Deforestation is happening in many parts of the world, what can be done to solve this problem?

Deforestation

Hello! Please give me some advice to improve my writing skills, thank you!

Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Essay

Human are responsible for a variety of environmental problems, including deforestation. Forests play a vital role in human's life but people, all over the world, have connived at the felling of trees. Governments and individuals, however, can take steps to reduce this damage that we are causing to the planet.

Logging companies fell trees to make useful products like houses, bags and boxes, writing paper, furniture, etc. we all use these things in our daily lives and would not want to give them up. Yet we can be less wasteful in the way we use these things by reusing, reducing, recycling and also through authorities' policies.

Governments could certainly take more effort to curb deforestation by introducing a series of rules and laws to govern it. This might force companies and residents to lessen the usage of trees. For example, they could impose green taxes on companies where they consume a large amount of wood in their production. In addition, cutting must be replaced by planting young trees to replace the older ones that were cut. In this way, enterprises would be encouraged to use materials which are more environmentally sustainable.

Individuals should also take responsibility for their impact. We can reuse bags instead of throwing the bag away after using only once and take the bag with us on our next shopping trip. Besides, when it really has enough life, we can bring the bag to a recycling center as paper is so easy to recycle. Last but not least, reducing might be also an effective action. For instance, reading online news articles instead of newspaper, as the advantage of technology, and using cloth napkins instead of paper ones.

In conclusion, both national governments and individuals must play their part in eliminating logging trees. Through policies and daily habits, we can really make a difference in this serious problem.