Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What are the causes of this? What measures?

Demand for food is increasing worldwide.

What are the causes of this? What measures can the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

In recent years, the need for sustenance is increasing worldwide. There are some factors contributing to this problem. In this essay, the elements causing the problem will be shown and some practical measures will be proposed.

To begin with, the reasons for the growth of food demand are the rising of world population and enhanced living standards. First and foremost, the primary factor that contributes to this phenomenon is the increasing world population. This means that there is a higher number of people consuming food to sustain their live and health. Moreover, the improvement of living standards is also a factor. Indeed, people nowadays want to try new kinds of food such as organic food, or meat from exotic animals. Hence, this led to the expansion of consuming food demand.

Moving to the solutions which are suitable for this situation. Firstly, the government should apply some population control regulations. For example, in Chinese, the government has a policy that allows each family have maximum of two children. This can ease the overpopulation problem and reduce the burden on food allocation. In addition, the authorities should support the expenditure for income and technology for agriculture sectors to respond the food consumption. For instance, with modern equipment, food factories can improve productivity as well as the quality of food.

In conclusion, currently, there is an increasing of food consumption phenomenon and the reasons contributing to this phenomenon is the rising population as well as the improvement of living standards. Moreover, the government should apply some population management policies and support agriculture sector to make sure that the supply of food is enough.