Developed nations have an obligation to provide aid to the underdeveloped nations.

This is an MCAT topic. Here is the prompt completely:

Developed nations have an obligation to provide aid to the underdeveloped nations of the world.

Write a unified essay in which you perform the following tasks. Explain what you think the above statement means. Describe a specific situation in which a developed nation might not be obligated to provide aid to an underdeveloped nation. Discuss what you think determines when developed nations have an obligation to provide aid to underdeveloped nations.

I only have 30min to write it, so although in the rough draft stage, I want to know who can i improve my writing. Is is well written? does it flow well? Are the explanations answering the statement?

I appreciate your effort. Here is my essay:

Countries with a well establish economy, welfare, education and minimum poverty are seen as developed and successful nations. Those nations, not only have the resources of having improving their weaker links in the administration, but they also have the opportunity to help underdeveloped countries in need. Countries in need are those who have a high number of poverty and a high mortality rate due to untreated diseases. A well established country has the responsible capability of providing one or more of these poor countries with necessary food and medication. Although the help will not be endless, the food and medication can be given at particular times of the year, in specially during Easter and Christmas. This type of behavior will also help the developed nation to receive a good reputation, respect and honor from the primary receiver but also from countries that have not yet reached the level of being well developed.

However, when a third world country enters a war willingly in the hope of becoming more industrialized, a developed country may choose not to intervene. Since a war between a poor country and a medium developed country is not in favor of the poor country, the developed nation is not obligated to enter into such alliance. The reason being is that the medium country may destroy the third world country and come after the more stable country. This way the developed nation will suffer a net loss in its country over all in order to protect themselves from the enemy. With such approach and modern mentality a well established country should weight in the pros and cons of assisting a country in need.

It is best to be benevolent outside the borders when the help is appreciated it and when it is truly helping the citizens of the poor country. Moreover, aiding someone should also come as a benefit to you too, even if it is only recognition, appreciation and respect. On the other hand, when the country is at risk, no matter how well developed it is, this nation should not enter such acts that would destroy its internal heard work. Furthermore, assisting third world countries in a war may create unwanted enemies. Thus, a developed country should be careful of whom they aid.