The development of media technology such as TV and internet has affected citizen's activities

It is more and more difficult to escape the the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media-rich society.

Media is of pivotal role for human's lives to communicate each others. As such, the development of media technology such as television and internet has affected to citizen's activities commonly identified there are both benefits and drawbacks in global society. In this essay will discuss both views.

It is inevitable that the use of media technology especially internet can render some benefits for inhabitants. For last a decade, there is large number of people utilise internet to support their communication. It could possibly text a message electronically by email appication to other netizens entire the world. In Addition, enourmous sorts of information can be accessed massively in order to up-date the recent news in society. Therefore, it is essential for people to use the media for supporting their needs.

Nevertheless, people also have to be worried about several dire effects which can be possibly resulted by the media. There are so many various of television contents or video games in internet might be inapropriate for human behaviour, in particular for children. It shows that several programs involving violence in their contents. A 2010 review by psychologist Craig A. Anderson and others revealed that the evidence strongly suggests that exposure to violent video games and television programs is a causal risk factor for increased aggressive behavior, aggressive cognition, and aggressive affect and for decreased empathy and prosocial behavior. Therefore, this can result to harmful impact for human beings.

In conclusion, Although many kinds of advantages can be taken by society from media, it is essential to note that it can potentially lead people to negative effect. I would argue that human have to utilise the media wisely in order to prevent the aforemnetoned impacts.