'the development of science' - IELTS TASK2- TECHNOLOGY

Some people think technology is better for improving the environment than living simpler life. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the quantity of innovation is rise and rise because of scientists` effort. While some people consider technology ought to make people`s life simpler rather than to protect and improve the environment, I suppose that technology plays a dominant role in the field of environmental friendly.

It is no doubt that our living environment has been damaged for many years. Especially in last century, government encouraged manufacturers to enlarge the scale of manufacturing blindly regardless of heavily ruining living environment. Therefore, technology, which is allocated uncountable money in, should pay for its initial responsibility-correct ancestors` wrong decision. At least, it is expected that new technology is able to better the environment as comfortable as a hundred century ago.

Moreover, with the development of science, innovation cannot meet our requirement today. Since a great number of problems involved environment are yet tackled, such as the over-rely-on the fossil fuels and discharge of waste water, technology has long way to go. First of all, high-tech innovations are proposed to find out new, clean and economical resources to alter the exited fuels, reducing CO2 and H2S. Second, purifying the waste water is also crucial. Either cleaning the materials before manufacturing or purifying the remains before discharge can address the problem efficiently. Last but not least, the efficiency of manufacturing should be enhanced, decreasing the time of producing so that can reduce the polluted air emission from the factory.

In conclusion, rather than simplify people`s life, technology is expected to improve the environment. Only having better living environment can human being live healthier and longer, an achievement that is more significant than anything.

:-)))any comments are appreciated.