IELTS TASK 2 - DIFFICULTIES TO MAINTAIN A HEALTHY LIFESTYLE

SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT IN THE MODERN WORLD IT IS VERY DIFFICULT FOR PEOPLE TO HAVE A HEALTHY LIFESTYLE. OTHERS, HOWEVER, SAY THAT IT IS EASY FOR PEOPLE TO BE HEALTHY AND FIT IF THEY WANT TO BE.

DISCUSS BOTH THESE VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

Some people believe that keeping a healthy way of life is not easy especially when we live in globalisation era. Nevertheless, others argue that keeping healthy and maintain fit are possible if people have awareness about their bodies. This essay will discuss both of views.

Nowadays, there are some factors which cause health problems. Firstly, consuming unhealthy dishes is the main problem since most of people do not have much time to cook their own food. There are so many restaurants which provide junk food and people think that it can solve their problems. In addition, the development of technology can bring drawback for human. For example, teenagers tend to stay in front of their computers playing games or keeping in touch with their friends all day. These behaviours will cause unhealthy lifestyle as they just sit in the same place and make less movement.

Moreover, at the present time, many companies have developed new technologies to help people keeping their healthy lifestyle. For instance, people tend to purchase sport equipment in order to use it in their own home. As the result, even though they do not have much time to go to sport centers, they still can do some exercises in their home. Therefore, having healthy body is not as difficult as we think.

To conclude, it is clear that although some technologies alter people lives becoming healthy lives, I extremely believe that it brings more problems of unhealthy lifestyle. However, people's efforts are the biggest factor to gain health and fit.