The digital era has been changing our world. Technology make people close together

Modern technology is changing our world. This has advantages such as bringing people closer together through communication. It also has disadvantages such as destroying the differences between cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The development of technology has given some improvements in people's life. It can be seen that technology such as internet has connected people wherever they are. However, it becomes such attention since people argue that technology breaking the cultural differences. I totally agree with the first notion and take the reverse position in the second notion. This essay will discuss it further.

Some people think that digital stuff gives bad impacts to the culture, since it may change the custom and heritage. From my point of view, technology can bring benefit to the cultures such as documenting the social life of culture, which future residents are able to watch that. This is backed up by the research from Kyoto University that some heritage and traditional people's life was recorded to be documenter movie. Some temples and statue were also preserved by using sophisticated technology during maintained the purity and were provided to tourists to know their culture.

On the other hand developing of digital stuff has connected people, even they are separated by the continent. Since hand phone and internet have been a part of people's life, it can be a media of communication by using some applications. A study from Malaysian Tech Society resulted that a large number of overseas students in Malaysia barely felt lonely since they utilized phone apps like Skype and What's App to communicate with their family in their hometown every week. So, it proves that the latest technology has bring positive effect on citizen's life.

To sum up, digital era has been changing our world. Even though people think that it disturbs the difference cultures. Nevertheless, I stand at the point to disagree with that notion and accept that technology make people close together by using some application to communicate without moving. 299w