Discuss about the government should put money on medical care and education or theatres and sports

Issue: Some people say that the government should put money on building theatres and sports stadiums. Others argue that they should spend more money on medical care and education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Essay :

allocating national funds

Depending on one's own experience, lifestyle, and emotional concern, people have different views on the issue of the government should spend more money on medical care and education rather than on theatres and sports stadiums. From individual perspectives, all these things are important for people, therefore the government should allocate equal resources for both. There are valid arguments on both sides which we will discuss now before rendering my own opinion.

On the one hand, many people who are concerned with this issue set forth the view that basic medical care is very important for the general public. Should people are healthy, they can more work productivity. In particular, the people who live below the poverty line should receive medical aid when they needed. What is more, the elders who have paid taxes throughout their working life need good medical care.

There are some conspicuous factors a well-educated workforce is a key to the development of a country. This means adequate education facilities are well-developed. Perhaps the most impressive example of this is that a number of children from deprived backgrounds who get substandard education usually have manual and face financial difficulties, and as for those who join prestigious universities always have access to more and better job opportunities. What is more, an educated society has less crime and violence.

On the other hand, some people whose opinion is just the opposite assert that theatres and sports stadiums are equally crucial for people. To begin with, it is undeniable that theatrical shows provide entertainment for people to recharge their battery after finishing all types of work obligations and at the same time preserve our culture and tradition.

Last but definitely not least, it should be borne in mind that sports stadiums attract millions of spectators to watch matches every year and, some people would contend athletics can be practised with such constructions. In addition, a profit from theatres and sports stadiums is an effective renewable investment. Nothing could be more obvious than the evidence which is that people spend extra money for entertainments. Therefore, the government should not ignore them.

I firmly commit the notion that, judging from all reasons offered, it is not difficult to draw the conclusion the government should allocate resources for equally crucial these things.