DISCUSS ABOUT PLAYING VIDEO GAMES.

the video games - are they harmful or useful?

The issue of whether playing electronic and computer games brings positive or negative effects on young people remains a matter for debate. Several people believe that gamers can gain practical skills through playing these games. Others argue that it is a time-consuming activity.

On the one hand, video games have many benefits in education. Firstly, players are provided plenty of opportunities to significantly develop their soft skills from logical thinking to solving problems. Moreover, there are battle games that demand people enhance their ability to do team-work. Therefore, through playing these games, young people may realize the importance of cooperation so as to accomplish the challenges. Finally, the level of games is a strong motivation for players making best efforts to attain high positions.

On the other hand, we find it difficult to deny that young people are squandering time on participate in electronic games. As a evidence of losing hour after hour each day to gaze at computer srceens, players do not spend enough time on main tasks such as household chores and school assignments. On top of that, some games are focused on designing the game narrative rather than training skills, so gamers learn no helpful experiences. This example makes it clear why many people support this stance.

In conclusion, computer games become one of the most popular activities in young people's life. It is true that their drawback are waste of time, but they allows teenegers to thrive a lot of crucial skills for their learning and real life. I believe that they are harmful or useful depending on the way people use them.