'the earliest teachers we have in our lives' - ielts task2

topic: parents are the best teachers. do you agree or not?

Obviously, the earliest teachers we have in our lives in most cases are mour parents, and they are generally the most involved in the development and education of their children. Yet neither are all parents good teachers noe are those good parents, in most cases, the best teachers.

First of all, not all parents are good teachers. As normal individuals, some parents more or less have bad habits. Even though parens almost instinctivel devote themselves to cultivating their offspring, the outcome might turn out to be disappointment, for all children tend to unconsciously or subconsciously copy everything from their parents. Another deficiency of parents as teachers is the fact that most parents lack the common senses of education. All too often we observe that some parents tend to pursue their own cherished but failed dreams by forcing their children to develop in a prearranged direction.

Moreover, some parents are qualified as good teachers, but not all of them are the best ones. When children are in the preliminary school, it is not surprising that parents are capable of teaching their children almost every subject. But the situation will not last long. We live in a world where knowledge is accumulated by multiplying and at the same time becomes more and more specialized. Therefore, to be a professional in a certain field today takes a much long time than ever before. No parent is able to be prefessional in all fields, though they might be experts in one or more field.

Most parts of children's educaion is virtually beyond teachers' reaches. In a word, it is rather superficial to simply say that parents are the best teachers.