Early technological developments helped people and changed their lives more than recent development

agree or disagree with the statement

Technology has radically transformed almost every parts of human life.I disagree with the argument that early technological developments changed our lives more than latest developments since they both had equal impacts on humanity

Many early technologies helped people and changed the way we live.The invention of printing, for example, had a huge effect on the way we communicate knowledge and information. The printing process allowed books and newspapers to be produced quickly in large numbers, which meant that information became accessible to many people.The telephone was another instance that revolutionised communication, allowing people to speak from different locations

However, that does not necessarily mean that recent developments pale in comparison to early ones.As artificial intelligence ad advances, people are allowed to access to unlimited information at a touch of button.Moreover, AI accurately performs tasks such as recognition of images, speech and decision making. Another example must be robots as they become favorable in many fields.People will not have to risk their lives with dangerous jobs.In addition to such roles, the pressure will be lessen on medical staffs and healthcare systems as robots may be able to interact with and support patients when nurses or carers are limited in supply.Indeed, such developments are already underway

In conclusion, it seems to me that both early and recent developments equally affected on humanity beyond our expectations