IELTS task 2 - Eating habit in many nations are the key factors of citizenry who are getting obese

Hello friends.. Please kindly review my writing.

Increasing number of overweight people

In some countries, the average of weight of people is increase and their level of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the cause of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Eating habit in many nations are the key factors of citizenry who are getting heavier. This affects on the low level of health issues. Rising tax for fast food and subsidies organic food are the governmental action, which might be the prominent solution to tackle the problem.

More and more people in developing countries were deal with health crisis and improving the overweight case. Why would this happen? Undoubtedly, sedentary lifestyle, like consuming processed food becomes popular part of modern life due to affordable price and taste scrumptiously. Moreover, fresh food and vegetable were uneconomical. 55% of residents in Thailand cannot afford healthy food and they were gaining their weight because they consume high amount of innutritious diet, such as pizza. They do not only suffer from the obesity but also other malignant disease, like blood pressure and fatty liver disease.

Imposing higher excise and lower the cost of healthy food are the best alternative to scheme unhealthy eating habit in society. In accordance with those scheme, people have a tendency to process their proper meals with organic ingredients because the price were lower and junk food becomes unaffordable. Moreover, they can guarantee the hygiene of the food. Most of wealthy country, like England and America were establish those regulation since a decade to encourage people start their healthy lifestyle. Therefore, in 2020, the number of obesity decreased dramatically in both countries.

In conclusion, government should be able to implement a high tax along with inexpensive healthy diet to help people who cannot purchase fruits and vegetables in their life, and as an alternative, they only eat junk food in order to saturate their primary needs.