Education is a critical element to prosperity of any nation. Justify.

Education is a critical element to prosperity of any nation. The more educated the people in country are, the more successful their nation becomes. Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement.

With the advent of technological advancements, the modern world has undergone a rapid transformation. In my opinion, with quality education nations are developing at a fast rate and therefore are more successful than others.

The foremost example to support the above-mentioned view is that of the high economic growth rate of countries with extensive learning facilities. For example, if we talk about the countries which have relatively high per capita income or GDP have high literacy rates as well. Clearly, education has been playing an important role in the success of the country.

The second example that explains my opinion is that of innovations in medical facilities. A developed country like USA or UK is certainly able to handle or control an epidemic in a better way as compared to the countries which are still under-developed like some African countries. So certainly education is needed for the nations to overcome such contingencies.

The third example that illustrates my opinion is how quickly a nation recovers from natural disasters like floods or earthquakes with the aid of latest technologies. Educated people are more aware of the warnings given by forecast departments and are equipped with the means to minimize the damage. Consequently, the whole disaster management system is a result of better educational facilities.

Finally to conclude, we can see there are numerous examples where well-developed educational system is playing a vital role in the progress of a country. Without educated people a country is not only doomed to fail economically but in other areas of growth as well.