Eductional achievements - " pen and paper" exams

Many people believe that formal " pen and paper" examinations are not the bestmethod of assessing educational achievement.What is your view of examinations?

The quality of education should be properly controlled

All people admitted that taking care of the quality of education has been the most important because of its main role. In order to assess educational achievement well, the Government need to have a right method and one of a formula mentioned is formal " pen and paper" examinations. Some people said that it was not the best method. For me, I agree with this idea.

Actually, there are many benefits of this test way. Assessing through out " pen and paper" is the good way for teacher to check the deeply knowledge of a student. If the pupils undestand a lesson, they will present with a right way. In contrast, it is difficult for judge to read the answer sheet. For example, the difference between formal " pen and paper" examination and online test. I have a simple exercise that " my father has two pencils, I give three pencil to my father . How many pencil does my father have?".

When competitors present on the paper, they have to write that "2 plus 3 equal 5". However, they will only mark on the box that contains number 5 if they have an online test. No one can confirm that it was their thinking because it can also their guesses. Morever, more students are appreciated equal score in " pen and paper" examination than in multiple choice. No matter where contender understands, Judge will give score to competitor in essay and he will not be got any score in multiple choice, if his answer wrong.

Everything has both sides. Some students have the rote learning phenomenon. It is reason why they can get high score but they can not practice in fact. Beside that, student must assume the time to present the result so fewer form question are asked to students in formal " pen and paper" examinations than in multiple choice. There fore, teacher can't assess all. In contrast, creating different form questions in an exam is the best way to assess the ability of the students.

In conclusion, the formal " pen and paper" examinations are not the best method of appreciating educational level but it has many feasible things. I hope it will be supported and improved so as to become the effective way and education in many countries will develop.