[Toefl] an effective leader should try to make others part of the decision making process

"Two minds are better than one".

How often we hear about such word like these. Definitely, the wisdom implicated in this saying can be applied to the strategy of an effective leader. I believe that, for leaders, considering others' opinions always end with exceptional results.

Referring to others' opinions always results in wise decisions. In general, a big company always sets a board of directors leaded by a head. Before the company make a decision, all the members hold a conference, and during the meeting everyone votes or gives their own suggestion. The purpose of such conference is to make a wise decision finally. Without doubt, the decision proposed by one individual is characterized with personal preference and is hardly accepted by majority. On the contrast, one decision, which has been tested by others or improved according to others' opinions, is likely fond by many of people. In a word, the decision condensing some people's wisdom is better than that from only one person.

Seeing from the eyesight of team members, it will increase their contributions if they can be one of the decision makers. Everyone has the tendency to gain others' appreciation. When the leader will consider other's opinion, if a decision made by one team member is thought highly by others, that member will easily feel a sense of achievement. Therefore, in their future work, more delicate designs or more high-level advices will be produced. However, in a team, where all the decisions are made by leader, what other else will do is just waiting the assignments and complete it on time. All of those good ideas or suggestions reflected on minds will be buried in heart because of the impossibility of being considered. So with different leaders, members in the former group will make more contributions, in turn, the whole team can develop better.

Finally, allowing others take part in making decisions, create a humorous phenomenon. Decisions only made by leader, result in missing the communication among team members, because the only character should be talked with is the leader. If others can take part in decision making process, communication among team members will often occur. Communication creates a time for people to be familiar with others, at the meantime, also a chance to study from each other. As a consequence, each one are tend to consider others, the whole phenomenon is so harmonious

that everyone would like to work in.

In general, making others part of the decision making process is a good choice.

Hei, friends, I think my article is kind of too vague, that is to say I fail to use some details to proof my point, do you think so? If you have some good examples to match my points, please give me your advise. I really appreciate your help, thank you.