The employment in the modern world, computer era.

As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing more and more jobs.

Describe some job positions that may be lost because of computers, and discuss at least one problem that may result.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words."

The employment in the modern world

Nowadays, the technology is more and more advance, people believed that it would make their jobs easier. Along with the development of this advanced technology, human were getting huge benefits. However, there were some disadvantages also.

There are lots of jobs which are expected to replace by computer. Firstly, The traditional education methods will be change because mostly children prefer to learn from computer with more interesting ways than the teacher now. As a result, Teachers are likely to replaced by the computer.

In addition, the traditional postman will also disappear because of the development of E-Mail. In the modern world, it is hard to find the traditional postman who delivers letters, money, packages, and other things because of the benefits of the mail services.

What is more, the cashier at supermarket are likely to lose their position. With the advanced technology, people can pay their bill by credit card, thus that job may be replaced by computer. Moreover, jobs of services, accountant, salesman,...ect, will be overtaken by computer.

Therefore, there are lots of problems that people can be encountered. The introduction of computer is responsible for the increasing of unemployment rate. Adding to it, the homeless may become criminals in order to survive in inflastion era, so that the crime rate will increase cause by the high unemployment rate.

In overall, the losing job positions is not a good sign for the development of a country, the government should create more jobs for people which are replaced by the computer.