IELTS ESSAY2: English is the primary foreign language.

It is very clear now that English should be the primary foreign language taught in all schools around the world. Learning a different foreign language before English is, in today's world, a waste of time.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A known golden rule called money talks is quite changed in the 21st century into inventions and developments talk. Nobody deny the impaction of day-by-day inventions and technology development on our lives. There is no doubt that the majority of evolution is in the Western party mainly United States of America, therefore many people think that we should follow everything they have especially their native languages. These people annoying to let English language as the first choice of any foreign language in schools.

I vigorously agree with this opinion for many reasons I will explain in the following paragraph.

Firstly, the advent of computer and international network cause world wide distribution of the English language as it is their invention language, instead of the computer programming languages like Basic or Machine programming languages based on English essentially. On the other hand, the translation into local languages has been done but is not enough, because the pace of this invention is still high and translation could not follow it properly. So studying this field in its origin language will help to acknowledge all new data day-by-day.

Secondly, English is the main language of the Medicine, for example medical conferences and symposiums almost based on English language. Medical books and textbooks are publishing essentially in English, therefore any other language would be second language or a translation. Consequently any new treatment, diagnostic facility or new surgical plan will start in the original version in English and all others will be substitutions.

Finally, Most of world wide scientists had spent a small or large time granting outside in an English historical University, for example Oxford university and Harvard university are two of the most famous and passionate universities for every educational person to spend sometime studying there.

To sum up, English language is the language of invention and science in the 21st century, therefore it should be the first choice foreign language for every non-speakers English country. It would help students to adapt with this language in early ages and to be involved in any new discovery.