The enormous numbers of cars is the cause of a huge number of traffic congestion

Writing task 2 Environment

IN ORDER TO SOLVE TRAFFIC PROBLEMS, GOVERNMENTS SHOULD TAX PRIVATE CAR OWNERS HEAVILY AND USE THE MONEY TO IMPROVE PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION. WHAT ARE THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF SUCH A SOLUTION?

Having a car become a tremendous part in morden life. However, it offers a huge number of traffic congestion. One feasible solution is to impose heavy taxes on car drivers. And this finances is precious to ameliorate public transportation. People claim that is has both strength and weakness inside.

On the bright side, one of the first positive aspects of such a measure that heavy taxes would discourage car drivers from using their cars because of its costs. As a result, people would begin to make use of public transports instead. Thus reducing the aggravate and exacerbate of human in the environment . Another plus point is the cars taxes would dimishing the problems of traffic. As more and more people walk, cycle or take public transport rather than drive, there are no more heavy traffic jams at rush hours. A huge number of car accidnets would falling out.

Despite these aforementioned advantage, several drawbacks do exist. It is unniveral acknowledge that it will put pressure on cars owners. At the decent , taxes are already high for a range of pelple. It outstrips drivers in-come who may have no choice but to drive car everyday. In addition , cars taxes would lead to reduce mobility for people and a decline in car industry, Also, it can be a source of strain of the development in many countries.

Taking everything to consider, drivers taxes, with all it merits and demerits, can be a double-edge impact on human lives. Therefore, the best solution to reduce traffic problems is human's aware of negative and positive of people impingement on environment.