It's Not All About Entertainment

Televised talent shows have become popular in many societes today.

Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or are they just entertainment?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A great number of idol programmes had turned into famous TV presentation virtually the whole countries in the world. The others argue that it is a brilliant way to pick up potential person whereas another argue shout them out that those just for amusing beholder. This essay will discuss both points of view.

With regards to the aims of entertainment, people believe it is caused by several reasons. To begin, producers think that they could attract advertisement and major sponsorship for investing much money to support. Afterwards, they managed properly these shows in order to come more benefit for them. In addition, the idol progammes would deliver new event which had been derived from those. Appearing Reality Show, for exemplify, which based on participants' live, and Behind The Scene episode too. Both of them become famous and interesting to watch. Eventually it would increase their rating due to huge number of voters had to choose their idol.

However, I firmly do not believe these opinion stands up sturdy. The first reason is many rising star had been produced such as One Direction group band and solo singer who spread out in entertainment world stage. While they do perform, the examiner and commentators would observe directly how big potential they are for developing entertainment or music industry few couple years later. Not only this, TV station had big desire to know people's tendency in shows live. It is important for evolving entertainment shows because they must planned and organized properly before present them up.

To conclude, although some argue ability shows on television just only to regale people for aims fun and enjoy, I would argue that is the main approach to emerge fresh and young entertainer and therefore the stakeholder have to create a regulation to minimize silent action which only looking for self or company profit.