Toefl; In which environment children should grow? Is it a big city or countryside?

In today's society where is full of competition, anxiety and resentment, some people think it is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. However, others are oppose to that idea. But, from my point of view, I am in favor of the latter idea because children growing up in big cities can have better educational resources, expand their horizon and integrate into such a competitive society.

First and foremost, children who are brought up in big cities are more likely to access to novel things, such as high technology, newly-built fancy restaurant catering special food, a blockbuster science fiction movie and so forth. As children are touching more and more things which they never have seen before in their life, their mind will be updated and stimulated a lot.

Moreover, in big cities there are much more outstanding educational facilities like big metropolitan library, schools with a long history and etc. With no doubt, someone who received good education in his early age is more likely to become an elite in his field. In addition, children who are well-educated are less likely to commit crimes, be addicted to drugs and things like that, which will largely improve social safety.

At last, today's society is full of intense competition which gives adults and kids a lot of stress. If people in this era are not able to treat the stress on them in a right way, they will have big problems, sometimes even get a severe mental illness. However, children growing up in big cities usually solve the concerns about tremendous stress in their life better because they live in such an atmosphere when they are kids.

In conclusion, although growing up in big cities will have some negative impact on kids, we cannot ignore the fact that there are more advantages of living in big cities than in the countryside. In a modern society, people need to have an open mind, optimistic mentality and know how to get rid of negative feeling. Obviously, children in big cities can learn these things more easily because they have all the advantageous resources I just mentioned above. So it is better for children to grow up in big cities.