Environmental problem and increasing the price of fuel

Hello. This is the first time I've posted on this forum. English is my second language and I hope you will point out which I need to improve on my essays. I really appreciate all of your help and thank you for your time.

The best way to solve world's environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

an effective way to save the environment

The world is greatly concerned about environmental pollution. Most people assume that it is due to the enormous fuel consumption, and the idea of increasing the price of fuel has been risen recently. Personally, I strongly agree with it and believe this solution would make a big impact on the mission of protecting the environment.

In our daily activities, fuel is essential for machines and vehicles to operate normally, and through this, the amount of carbon dioxide in the air has been growing quickly in past decades. Modernizing is good, but its disadvantages cannot be unseen. The need for fuel consumption just increases day by day, until now, global warming has become a major problem. Therefore, it is necessary that the price of fuel should be higher so that everyone would be actually aware of saving fuel and reduce using it. Money is the key of this solution as human's usual highest priorities are about financial problems.

Some people think that it is unreasonable to cut back on fuel consumption by increasing its price. The main point is that many human activities would be affected significantly by this change. But there are alternatives to using fuel, and people would look for these to save their money while the price of fuel is going up. For example, we can use bicycles or other electric vehicles instead of ones consuming fuel. Scientists and are trying to find ways to exploit other renewable and environmentally-friendly resources. And we can totally look forward to it because there has been some considerate development in this field.

Increasing the price of fuel may be harsh for people, but it is an effective way to make them do something to save the environment.