IELTS Task II : Equal number of gender in the universities entrance

Free for comment

Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

answer

Emancipation in education should be asked nowadays. As we seen university approval based on gender become debatable, should be it equal or not. Some groups argue that outnumber of male student or female in every subjects will be challenged emancipation, and vice versa. It is interesting to discuss what universities should be decided about this issue. Based this I quietly disagree that universities should be accepted student equal, it should be unequal.

Firstly, sex ratio in our population is not equal. However the number of male and female who entrancing university also has differences. This difference for several people is a violation of emancipation. They tend to make same number for each gender such as 500 chairs for male an also for female.

Secondly, enrolling university should be based on the examination result. It is important to select the candidates from their ability based instead proportionate them quantitatively but lack. In addition, examination scores gaining is the criterion to candidate for eligibly accepted them in a subject. This means that numbers of each gender are unpredictable when the requirements are set solid. Student in each genders also have different interest in different subject. For instance, Engineering faculty has quota for 500 students and the examination results 375 male and 25 female selected. Accordingly, impossible for universities gains similar student number of each gender.

In conclusion, it is illogical that universities should be equalizing numbers of gender in annual acceptance. I agree that early examination as the best way to decide the proper candidates.