IELTS,ESSAYSome people think that museums should entertain people

Some people think that museums should entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give you own opinion.,i would heartily appreciate if you correct my essay.

Museums reflect our past and most us want to keep our heritage alive through these galleries.They hide many important things and these are invaluable information should be cater to general public.However many individuals are visiting museums as an excursion so they demand they should be entertained.Because they claim all are unable to understand art.both views will be discussed and finally i will pen down with my opinion.

Many museums preserve vital information about past.So it is lucrative to share that knowledge to common people to understand the way of life that had lived by our ancestors.In addition many painting and ancient modals are the best source of present inventions.In fact to days scientist are coping the old scriptures to build modern machines,for instance,sample pieces from Da Vinci collection are the role modules of many modern hi-tech inventions,including airplane.Therefor it would be beneficial if museums should serve their purpose for education.

Nevertheless,some people believe that everybody who visit art galleries are unable to understand arts.Specially many young people want to see museum as an entertainment.So they demand instead of educative they should be entertaining.For instance,3D theaters or music collection museum etc.These individual perception is visiting such places as apart of leisure not for educational purpose.Therefor they claim entertainment should be given priority in museums.

To conclude with my opinion,it is true that everybody is not capable of understanding complex things about art,moreover some are not inserted to learn about these things.Hence art galleries should educate in entertaining way,or there should be separate section for entertainment for leisure seeking people,by providing this both purpose will be met.