IELTS-Some people think that museums entertain people, while others it is to educate

QUESTION

Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of the museum is to educate. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

ANSWER:

Museum helps to know about the history and their sculpture. Some people think that museum should attract while other believe that it should teach. I believe that it should provide both education and entertainment.

Providing extra music and lighting effect of the historic monuments attracts many people. It is easier to learn about it by giving special description and drama about particular custom helps easily to understand the past customs. In additional, different way of expressing the item will be fun. It will be best pass time if it provide interesting way of displaying the items.

Museum helps to learn about ancient culture, customs and way of life. Scientists and students able to research on the historical antiques and culture. People can acquire wisdom by visiting museum. For student it is more interesting by observing the ancient item than reading in books. People who are involved in numismatics can easily collect more information about the coin from the museum.

To conclude, in my opinion museum providing both education and entertainment to the visitors will be enjoyable than a pass time.