The main role of museums - they should be enjoyable places to entertain people?

Topic: Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Museums purposes

Essay: People have been for ages pondering the main role of museums. While some say that museums should create an entertaining atmosphere for visitors, others believe that museums should only be used to educate people. This essay will delve into both viewpoints and voice my personal opinions.

It can be argued that people should use museums for educational purposes. Well-performed scholars attend the museums to expand their arsenals of knowledge on a regular basis. Moreover, the curriculum which is conducted in museums also advocates young children to study about historical values easily. This can be seen in the US where exhibitions provide visitors with information about national victories, artifacts, weapons, etc. As a result, it is relevant to say museums should be accompanied by educational goals.

Conversely, I strongly believe that museums should pertain joy for the aim of satisfying tourists. Museums are widely considered as national tourist attractions. If museums are capable of creating an entertaining atmosphere, visitors will unlikely to resist this kind of entertainment, especially youngsters who prefer amusement to education. Additionally, the trend which museums with humorous, funny theme are spring up with a fast pace in these days. For instance, chocolate museum in Belgium, or video game museum in America, etc. Subsequently, education can actually be acquired through enjoyment. It is said that because visitors will inculcate historical stories, mythology which perceive national values rapidly rather than just a conventional lecture.

In conclusion, I reckon that each kind has its own merits and museums should develop equally both aspects mentioned.